Archive News
News Details
Press Release: eTourist Visa

Embassy of India



Press Release



         In pursuance of Prime Minister NarendraModi’s announcement during his visit to China in May 2015, the e-Tourist Visa Schemehas been made available to Chinese nationals with effect from 30th July 2015.  


         With effect from 15th August2015 visitors holding e-Tourist Visas will be able to arrive at the following16 airports designated for the purpose:


1.            New Delhi

2.            Mumbai

3.            Kolkata

4.            Chennai

5.            Hyderabad

6.            Bangalore

7.            Goa

8.            Thiruvananthapuram

9.            Kochi

10.        Ahmedabad

11.        Amritsar

12.        Gaya

13.        Jaipur

14.        Lucknow

15.        Thiruchirapalli

16.        Varanasi


Further details in this regard are available at the e-TouristVisa website:




14th August 2015