Education >> Indian Community in Beijing

Indian Community in Beijing (ICB)


The Indian Community in Beijing (ICB) came into existence on December12, 1999. It has a core committee,which meets on a monthly basis to decide on activities for the Indian community living in Beijing. The basic purpose is to:

• Providea platform for people of Indian origin to get together on a regular basis through outings and other means. 

• Provide assistance in terms of advice or help to anyone visiting Beijing or coming hereto work.

• Weekly e-mails providing useful information on various subjects 

• Act as aconduit between the Indian Embassy and the community as and when required.

• Try tomake people at home away from home. 


For information on the Indian community in China, the following individuals may be contacted in Beijing and Tianjin -

Beijing


Mr.Manish Chopra, 

President, 

IndianCommunity in Beijing

Email:icb.beijing@gmail.com


Contact details of ICB office bearers (as on 12 March 2015):

 

Name

Contact Number

Email Id

Mr Manish Chopra

13381210839

manishchop@gmail.com

Mr Mehernosh Pastakia

13911528199

pastakia_m@yahoo.com

Mr Vineet Gupta

18001165948

vineet.gupta@siemens.com

Mr.Shankar Singh

18801195599

shankar.singh@cn.abb.com

Mr. Deepak Sharma

18101195183

deepak.sharma@cn.abb.com

Mr Mahesh

18611391480

archanausa@gmail.com

Mr Gautam Bhattacharjee

18618227813

gautam_bhattacharjee@rediffmail.com

Mr Srinivas Rajan  

18910068233

srinivas.rajan@siemens.com


Tianjin

Shri Harpreet Singh Puri

E-mail: Puriharpreet@hotmail.com
ArrowTop