Services >> Passport and Consular Services >> Indian Community in China

Indian Community in China 


Indian Community in Beijing (ICB)

 

The Indian Community in Beijing (ICB) came into existence on December 12, 1999. It has a core committee, which meets on a monthly basis to decide on activities for the Indian community living in Beijing. The basic purpose is to:

 

·         Provide a platform for people of Indian origin to get together on a regular basis through outings and other means. 

 

·         Provide assistance in terms of advice or help to anyone visiting Beijing or coming here to work.

 

·         Weekly e-mails providing useful information on various subjects.

 

·         Act as a conduit between the Indian Embassy and the community as and when required.

 

·         Try to make people at home away from home. 

 

Contact details of ICB office bearers (as on 12 March 2015) are given below:


Name

Contact Number

Email Id

Mr Manish Chopra

13381210839

manishchop@gmail.com

Mr Mehernosh Pastakia

13911528199

pastakia_m@yahoo.com

Mr Vineet Gupta

18001165948

vineet.gupta@siemens.com

Mr.Shankar Singh

18801195599

shankar.singh@cn.abb.com

Mr. Deepak Sharma

18101195183

deepak.sharma@cn.abb.com

Mr Mahesh

18611391480

archanausa@gmail.com

Mr Gautam Bhattacharjee

18618227813

gautam_bhattacharjee@rediffmail.com

Mr Srinivas Rajan

18910068233

srinivas.rajan@siemens.com

 


Important Links

 

www.indiandiaspora.nic.in: For information on Indian Diaspora:


http://www.pbdindia.org/: For information on Pravasi Bharatiya Divas:

 

www.indiadevelopment.org: Gives information for NRIs and PIOs interested in playing a role in development of India.

 

http://stio.nic.in/: Gives information on scientists and technologists of Indian Origin (STIOs) and provides the opportunity for web-enabled registration and networking with Indian academia, research laboratories,   industry, entrepreneur and enterprises, with the overall objective of strengthening and enhancing India's S&T excellence and global competitiveness.

 

www.indianroots.nic.in: This website gives information to Persons of Indian Origin who desire to trace their ancestral places and next of kin in India

 

 

Useful Links for NRIs/PIOs in China

 

Indian Companies in China 


Indian Restaurants in China

ArrowTop